Malaise?

10 Apr

Lately, I revisited a recurrent thought. About how the system contorted me.

We were taught to go by the books. We were told if you don’t get into x school or y college, your life will be less than perfect. We were told that if you don’t go down z path, you will have no future. Really?

As long as you get satisfaction out of what you’re doing, I guess everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, then it’s not the end. I shall save you from the gloom talk – here’s something light-hearted.

A few opening words: I’m such a sell-out. No, I don’t actually think i’m thaaat awesome, invincible or legendary. This clip was tailored for something that needed me to be though.

First time doing video editing so pardon my amateurishness (A note on misrepresentation: Recycled a series of images I did previously of my dear friend Oli – lazy to recreate one with my face ha ha)

/edit I forgot all about this since I didn’t hear from them. But waow 06.05.2011 is a great day – they want to meet me next week. I’m surprised, happy… and I’d better start thinking of what to say.

7 Responses to “Malaise?”

  1. ansen goh July 2, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    what a cute video. is skii really your name? and hullo im from singapore too! haha

    • skii July 2, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

      thanks! although on hindsight i think it’s kind of lame lol
      skii is a nickname. haha nice.. dont u love the weather now urgh

  2. ansen goh July 2, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    nah its fine! anw, i saw on ur twitter newsfeed (–>) that u mentioned #sinemaoldschool, were you there to catch the birdsong trilogy screening too? and yea horrible weather…

    • skii July 3, 2011 at 12:24 am #

      nope haha i was there for sinema showoff – a series of short films.. how was the birdsong trilogy?

  3. ansen goh July 3, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    mmm i see. well i quite like the first (passion) and second (betrayal) film! but i don’t really understand the third one haha. did you watch it? oh btw why the name skii? any special meaning ascribed to it?

    • skii July 3, 2011 at 1:19 am #

      not yet.. will catch it someday! nahh.. people who couldnt pronounce my chinx name called me siki. at some point i just rearranged the letters so tt it was more aesthetically appealing lol. care to elaborate abt the 12am thingy you’re filming? haha sounds cool man

  4. ansen goh July 3, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    hahaha siki, and what would ur chinese name b? my chinese name is the direct translation of my english name, haha. anw sure! umm, whats your email? we can talk there.

Leave a Reply

